To all wine lovers…

Welcome to Winesights Insights.

Check About to find out who I am, what I do and what I generally think…when it comes to wine. I hope you enjoy this blog.  If you don’t like what I say please tell me why you don’t.  If you do like what I say, please tell me.

BTW, the photo on the Winesights Insights masthead was taken in March 2010 at Coldstream Hills in the Yarra Valley, Victoria, Australia – an early fall day in the misty Yarra.  Harvest was just beginning.

à bientôt…

About John Switzer

I am wine writer, educator and tour guide. From 2005 to June 2014 I published a bi-weekly newsletter, the Winesights Vintages Newsletter (WVN). This Newsletter was closed in July 2014 when the Government of Canada put in place the onerous administrative requirements of Canada's Anti-Spam Legislation. The legacy of WVN continues on this blog spot where I post wine-related articles as well as reviews of a small selection of best-value wines from each bi-weekly LCBO Vintages release. I hold the WSET Diploma, I am a WSET Certified Educator, I teach in the WSET program at the Independent Wine Education Guild in Toronto where I am the past Director of the WSET Diploma program. Since 2010 I have been a judge at Decanter World Wine Awards on the Rhône panel and I am a member of the Society of Wine Educators.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to To all wine lovers…

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a comment